Living the Seasoned Life Part 1: White Chocolate Bread Pudding

If you don’t follow us on Instagram, (here would be a great place to start) then you didn’t see that I’ll be starting a new mini life series called ‘Living the Seasoned Life’. I recently got Ayesha Curry’s cookbook “The Seasoned Life” and I’m completely unprepared for the cooking journey I’m about to venture on. Mostly because I don’t have any good cooking skills…. But anyway, if you don’t know Ayesha Curry I hope it’s because you live under a rock because she’s probably my life goals and role model (other than my mom). She’s married to NBA MVP Stephen Curry and has two beautiful girls Riley and Ryan. She released this book last year as a kick off to her cooking career. She also has a Youtube channel, that she’s not always active on, where she posts videos of her favourite recipes. After watching her countless Instagram stories, I decided to take the plunge and get the book.

In this series, I’m going to attempt almost every single recipe in this book and share my thoughts and final product with you all. I want to try to make this a weekly thing, but with a school schedule (assignments, labs, blah) it might be hard to keep up weekly. But I will try to do this often!

Today, I really felt like baking, so I started with the ‘White Chocolate Bread Pudding’. The ingredients were as shown(plus one egg , 1/2 a cup of cane sugar, and vanilla extract that I forgot to take pictures of):

Now, Ayesha did recommend whole milk but my body hasn’t been a fan of dairy milk for the past year so I opted for almond milk, which had no negative effect in the final product. The milk, egg, and dry ingredients were mixed into a large bowl:img_7459

Then the croissants were torn into pieces and added along with white chocolate chips:fullsizeoutput_cf2

These were then allowed to sit for a few minutes and transferred to a greased baking dish:fullsizeoutput_cf3

Then put into the oven for about half an hour to bake:

Processed with VSCO with hb1 preset
End Product!!

Thoughts: 

This was a simple recipe that anyone can really do, if I can then anyone can. I didn’t seem to have any problems or discrepancies with the recipes so I highly suggest this when you wanna bake a dessert that’s great for family functions or just leisure baking. I give this recipe 10/10!

I really do enjoy when Ayesha writes a small anecdote before she dives right into the recipe to give the book a more home-y and personal feel.

Get the book here: The Seasoned Life: Food, Family, Faith, and the Joy of Eating Well

~P

Leave a Reply

