“Relaxing” Saturday Morning Routine

When you live that fast-paced student lifestyle, it’s hard to find time for yourself. Even during syllabus week of second semester, there’s that constant feeling like you should be doing something. For myself, that feeling is for summer job applications. All my classmates have started their applications for big chemistry research facilities and programs and I’ve done nothing. So I decided to take this morning to relax a bit, after a week of classes, and then slowly dive into the adult world of summer job searching. What I’m about to explain/show is my usual Saturday morning relaxation routine, but it’s not too relaxed because of responsibility looming over my head.

First, I like to start my Saturday by just cleansing my face and using my daily moisturizer. For the past few months, the moisturizer that I’ve been using is Avalon Organics Lavender Luminosity Daily Moisturizer. It’s lightweight and non-greasy, which is exactly what I look for in a moisturizer.

After a quick skin routine, I like to change out of my pjs and into some comfy “around the house” wear. I always change out of my pjs first thing in the morning because it helps me wake up even more and makes me feel more ready and put together for the day (even though I might just change into sweatpants and a shirt). [Always have to represent my Toronto Raptors!]fullsizeoutput_cef

Then, I like to go to the kitchen and make a coffee and some breakfast to wake me up. I’ve been using a french press for my coffee, and it honestly makes the coffee taste richer than when it’s made from a coffee maker. It is definitely worth the double prep time. fullsizeoutput_cf0

Finally, before the busy-ness of life hits me, I like to go on my laptop to browse social media (mostly memes I missed overnight) and check up on articles and news on Hypebeast. Of course this happens back in bed, I can still be lazy ok!!! fullsizeoutput_cf1

Aaaand that’s usually how my Saturday mornings go! It’s just a nice time to unwind after a stressful week in classes and labs. Comment how you spend your Saturday mornings, we’d love to hear!

~P

One thought on ““Relaxing” Saturday Morning Routine

Leave a Reply

