Saving 36% on my Sephora purchase!?

Although the VIB & VIB Rouge sale is nearing its end, or as I like to call it “the most wonderful time of the year”, saving money at Sephora is a year long goal for many. I’ll be sharing my small haul from this sale and how I saved even more than just the standard 20% off.

First, let’s focus on what I bought:

Urban Decay All Nighter Makeup Setting Spray Duo – 2 x 4oz
$48.00

Sephora Collection ‘Gnome for the Holidays’ Airbrush Sponge Set – 3 sponge blenders; large size, medium, and small
$23.00

Fresh Sugar Lip Serum Advanced Therapy – 10mL
$45.00

TOTAL = $116.00

 

Next we’ll just touch on the items I received for free, or purchased using my Beauty Insider points:

Versace Bright Crystal – sample size

Versace Eros Pour Femme Eau de Parfum – sample size

Urban Decay Naked Concealer – light/warm; medium light/neutral; dark/golden

Urban Decay Urban Addictions eyeshadow quad palette – 4 x 0.03oz

 

For everything listed, my original price (before taxes) would have been $116.00. With the 20% off sale, I received $23.20 off my purchase. With my Ebates account, I received an additional 4% cashback on my order, giving me $3.72 back. Finally, my intention with the free Urban Decay eyeshadow palette was to sell it for $15.00, essentially providing me with another cash discount.

Altogether, I saved $41.92 off my original total of $116.00, with a final payment amount of $74.08 (before taxes), giving me about a 36% savings!

Like I said, the sale is nearing its end, but I use Ebates all year round for my online purchases. It’s super easy to sign up and I’ve already received a couple cheques from them in the last year. The percentage amount that you receive back depends on the store you are buying from, some provide more savings than others, but there are tons of stores that participate in this incentive. If you’re looking to try Ebates for yourself, click here to sign up, you’ve got nothing to lose!

~ D

(Disclaimer: All prices shown are in Canadian dollars and all websites mentioned are Canadian websites)

One thought on “Saving 36% on my Sephora purchase!?

Leave a Reply

